A Little Bit of Me

Jottings and Writing, miscellanous misgivings

I’ve been away for a while

I have been away for a while and on return I am reflecting on what this blog actually means to me.

I started writing about a decade ago and have several successful publications, but, like most fledgling writers I wished for greater success. I (mistakenly?) thought that having a blog would accomplish several things for me. Firstly – develop some discipline. I aimed for one post per week which would make me sit down and at least get a rough draft of a short story out each week. And I generally succeeded. Secondly – get my writing out to a larger and more culturally diverse audience and so, thirdly – get serious feedback about style, substance, and talent. This has not happened and I am wondering how to encourage people to write feedback, to tell me what it is they like, what they despise.

I have still been writing but my blog stats have rather stagnated and therefore I have become frustrated to keep it up.

Any comments would be appreciated !

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

